The Unit Administration area is a central area for accessing tools related to setting up and managing your unit. From the Unit Administration area, you can access many tools to help you run your unit smoothly. Some of the tasks you can accomplish include:
Activating a unit makes the unit appear in the registered learner's My Units widget. Activating a unit also makes it available to learners if you have not set a Start Date and/or End Date for your unit.
If you have a Start Date for your unit that is later than the day you activate your unit, the unit appears in the My Units widget, but is not available to learners until the date specified.
If you have an End Date for your unit and your unit is not deactivated, after that specified date passes, the unit remains visible in the My Units widget, but is not available to learners.
On the unit home page, click Unit Admin > Unit Offering Information.
Review the Active status (True or False).
Tip: Deactivating a unit offering hides it from learners without actually deleting it. This way the content (including user data) can be kept for future use. Contact your administration team to activate/deactivate units.