Educators

A reference guide for Educators using Connect at TAFE Queensland.

What happens when you move users to a new group?

Discussion posts remain in the old group and do not count towards a user’s grade if the forum or topic is associated with a grade item. The user must satisfy the discussion post requirements in the new section. You can override a grade using the Grades tool.

Locker files remain in the old group. Users must add any files they want to keep to the new Locker area themselves.

Assignments submissions submitted for the old group remain with the old group. The user receives the grade achieved by the new group on any group assignment submission folders. You can change the user’s grade back to the original group’s mark in the Grades tool.